Arcade Knowledge Base
Ask or search…
K

Billing and Subscription

Accounts

Can I change the name or photo associated with my account?

We only support login with Google and Microsoft SSO. As such, there's no way to change the name and a photo associated with your Arcade account. You can change the name and photo associated with your Google or Microsoft account and have it reflected here, or create an account with a new Google or Microsoft login on Arcade.

Can you transfer my Arcades to another account?

As in our Terms of Service, we support moving Arcades in a number of situations.
  1. 1.
    Free users may move their accounts to another Free account, but not to a Pro or Growth account.
  2. 2.
    Pro users may move their Arcades to another Free or Pro account, but not to a Growth account
  3. 3.
    Growth admins can request transfers. If you are a member of a Growth team but not an admin, you will need to have your admin ask to make the transfer.
    1. 1.
      If a user is already a member of your team, just ask the user to move their Arcades into the Team folder! If the user has left the company, an admin should reach out to Arcade support over Intercom and ask for help with a transfer. Our Terms of Service provide that the team will retain access to all Arcades created by members of a team, even if the team member leaves the Arcade account or company.
    2. 2.
      If a user is not part of a team, we cannot transfer the Arcade into the team for you. Our Terms of Service make individuals in individual accounts owners of their own information, including Arcades, and we will not transfer those into a team domain. An admin can invite the user to join as a member of the team, and then transfer their Arcades into the Team folder.

Can I use an email and password to log in, instead of a Google or Microsoft login?

Arcade only supports logging in through your Google or Microsoft account. There is no way to log in with a custom email and password.

What happens to Arcades when a user leaves a team?

If a user is part of a team, the team can reach out to get access to any Arcades the user created which are not in the team space.
If a user is not a part of a team, the team does not have a right to their private Arcades after they leave. Those Arcades will be maintained if the user ever returns and decides to join the team.

Billing

Do you have special pricing for startups?

We feel you! Being a startup is tough. At this point, we don't have special pricing for startups. We do offer a 15% discount for paying annually.

Can I add a billing user?

You can't have a billing user added to your Arcade account, but you can have a different person check out on your behalf (if someone else on the team needs to input credit card details, etc.)
To do this, go to the Billing page and choose the plan you want. When you do so, a Stripe checkout page will open. Copy the URL of the checkout page and send it to your colleague. When they open the link, they'll be able to complete checkout and input their own billing details, but your account will be upgraded.

Can you send me my invoices?

Invoices and receipts will be emailed to you on a monthly or annual basis (depending on your payment schedule.) They are also accessible from Settings > Billing and Plans > Invoices. If you are unable to access them from your email or billing page, reach out and we'll help!

What is Arcade's tax ID?

If you're a foreign company that needs Arcade's tax information for your invoice, reach out on Intercom and we'll help out!

How can I change my billing information?

You can edit your billing information by going to https://app.arcade.software/settings/billing and clicking on the Update Billing Info hyperlink. This will take you to a Stripe page to update your information.
If you don't see the Update Billing Info link, reach out to us on Intercom.

Can I pay via ACH?

For sure. If you don't see this option on Stripe, reach out to us on Intercom and we'll make it possible for you.

Can I change my credit card on file?

Sure! Go to the Billing page and click on Update Billing Info. You'll be taken to a Stripe page, where you'll be able to see what payment method (credit card, ACH) is being use at the moment and add new payment methods.

Who has access to the billing page?

Only admins have members to the billing page. Users who are not admins won't have access to update billing information.

If I added a seat by mistake, can I be refunded?

For sure! When you remove a seat, Stripe will automatically refund you a prorated amount for the unused time. For example, if you paid $50 for a second Growth user and removed them 15 days after you added them, you would be refunded $25 (50% return for 50% unused time.)
Stripe can take between 5-10 days to process the refund, but you will be refunded for any unused time.

Subscription

How can I unsubscribe?

You can unsubscribe at any time by going to Settings > Billing and then changing your plan to Free.

What happens to my Arcades if I unsubscribe?

If you unsubscribe, you are returned to a Free plan status. Free users are able to publish up to 3 Arcades, cannot remove the Arcade watermark, see Insights, export, use premium features, etc.
If you have published more than 3 Arcades, your Arcades will remain live. However, they will be uneditable unless you re-upgrade. Your first three Arcades will still be editable, as they are for all Free users.

If I cancel my subscription, until when will I have access?

If you cancel your subscription, you will have access until the end of your billing period. For example, if you subscribe on the 1st of the month and unsubscribe on the 2nd of the month, you'll maintain access to all features of your plan until the 1st of the following month. You will not be automatically refunded for the unused time on the plan.